Wanna See Switchfoot in Concert?

Tell us, in three sentences or less, your pick for Favorite Song or Album or Band of 2009 and you will be entered to win 2 tickets to see Switchfoot in concert at the Crystal Ballroom in Portland, Oregon on Monday, January 11th, 2010.

Not local to Portland, Oregon? No problem. We’re also giving away a digital copy of Switchfoot’s new album, Hello Hurricane, to the runner up. So everyone wins! (Well, not everyone, just two people. But we all get an “A” for effort. Or “E” … whatever.)

And the winners are…
Kara B. – Two Switchfoot Concert Tickets
Cham M. – Switchfoot’s “Hello Hurricane” Digital Album
Thanks to everyone who participated.
Stay tuned for more contests coming soon.

If you’re interested in attending the Switchfoot concert, you can purchase tickets from Ticketmaster. Details about the concert are below.

Switchfoot
& Paper Tongues

Monday, January 11, 2010
Crystal Ballroom 503-225-0047
1332 W Burnside St, Portland, OR
8pm (doors open at 7pm). All Ages.
$22.00 advance tix from Ticketmaster.
$25.00 at the door.

Hello Hurricane acknowledges the storms that tear through our lives,” states Switchfoot singer and songwriter Jon Foreman. “This album is an attempt to respond to those storms with an element of hope, trying to understand what it means to be hopeful in a world that keeps on spinning.”

33 Comments

Filed under Contest, Questions

33 responses to “Wanna See Switchfoot in Concert?

  1. Favorite Song: Tear Down the Walls – Hillsong United

    Favorite Album: Alexander Fairchild – Self titled

    Favorite Artist: JJ Heller – Album “Painted Red”

  2. Grant Yoder

    My favorite song of 2009 would definitely be Monster by Skillet. Movie goes to D9 (District 9). And Band? Hmmm… I’ll have to stick with SwitchFoot.

  3. My favorite this year is easily Skillet, the whole “Awake” album. Nothing beats awesome rock music with a good message!

  4. Pingback: Tweets that mention Wanna See Switchfoot in Concert? « rethink monthly -- Topsy.com

  5. oops…favorite song: Oridnary World (remake by Red)

    favorite artist/band: Skillet

  6. Taylor Back

    Favorite song: “How he loves” By the David Crowder band

    Favorite Band: Tenth Avenue North

  7. Miles Wilson

    My favorite album of 2009 would definitely be Armistice by Mutemath

  8. Favorite album of 2009 is The Outsiders which is by Needtobreathe. I’m surprised this didn’t get more run. Great songs.

    • Another great choice. Needtobreathe has some great tunes. Plus one of their band members shares my name. This gives me some strange (and false) sense of ownership. 🙂

  9. Kara Brooks

    I use to listen to New Way to be Human While Scrubbing The roller rink Floor. Its was the best way to pass the time. Favorite Song: I’ve got the Company Car.

  10. Probably the best song would be “How he loves”- David Crowder

    Band-Found the Hush Sound this year, really digging their older stuff

    Thanks Guys!

  11. album: Alive & Transported -tobyMac & Diverse City Band, it takes you right to the concert! Fav Song/Video: Lose My Soul, by TobyMac, it has kept my eye/heart in line.

    • @Kara … Another great choice.

      @Thomas … I agree with you. “How He Loves” is my favorite for 2009 as well.

      @PJ … Can’t go wrong with the MacAttack.

  12. Favorite song? “The Alter and The Door”-(I think it was released in 2009?). Favorite album? Until The Whole World Hears-Casting Crowns. Favorite Band? You guessed it-Casting Crowns!! 😀

  13. The Script is probably my favorite band of 2009. Favorite song: Breakeven.

  14. Favorite band of 2009 — STRYPER …. duh

  15. fav artist: Kari Jobe
    fav song: (one she wrote) Revelation Song

  16. Kara S.

    No creative answers are coming to mind. “How He Loves” is at the top for sure. I’ll have to think about it.

    • @Dan … Can never go wrong with Kari Jobe. She’s incredible. And Relevation Song, whew, so awesome.

      @Kara … You’re the third one to nominate “How He Loves.” Such a great song. Definitely my #1.

  17. OK. I love music so this is a tough one for me to narrow it down. Here’s what I’m thinking.

    Favorite Song of the Year: “You Found Me” by The Fray

    Favorite Album of the Year: “Church Music” by David Crowder Band.

    Favorite Band of My LifeTime: U2. And their “No Line on the Horizon” was stellar as well.

    But then there are these wonderful contributions:

    • Jars of Clay’s “Long Fall Back to Earth” was a reminder that Jars still has it (even though their first album will always be the best).

    • Mat Kearney’s “City of Black and White” – good listening.

    • Both MuteMath & OneRepublic (bands that prefer to smash two word names into one word) laid some new tracks and me likey.

    And I’ll finish with Coldplay’s live EP: “LeftRightLeftRightLeft” and anything involving Jon Foreman (switchfoot, his solo stuff and fiction family).

    I’m stopping now. Peace.

    • Great choices. “Church Music” and “Long Fall Back to Earth” are phenomenal. But, like you said, nothing compares to Jars of Clay’s first album. Epic.

  18. I’ve got to give John Mark McMillan a shout-out here since so many people have mentioned How He Loves . . . John Mark wrote and recorded the song originally, and it’s been my favorite for a couple of years now. The DCB approached him and asked permission to record it and to change one of the lyrics because they thought the original lyric might offend people (sloppy, wet kiss was changed to unforseen kiss). The original is still my favorite, though DCB did a good job for sure.

  19. I really enjoyed listening to Francesca Battistelli’s My Paper Heart (Free to Be Me). Since I saw Addison Road in concert and really enjoyed them, I have to toss a vote their way too. 🙂 I could go on as I love music, but I will stop here.

    Thanks for the chance to vote and possibly win tickets!

  20. Zack Delgado

    My favorite band in 09-10 is fireflight

Leave a Reply

